Student Services Staff and Points of Contact

Directory of Student Services

School Counselors

Students are assigned a school counselor based on their last name. For example, a student with a last name beginning with A through Can would have Ms. Beth Lash  as her student counselor.

Name Part of Alphabet Email Address Phone Number
Matthew Dell Orso A - Cah midellorso@fcps.edu 703.503.4626
Linda Mehaffey Cai - Duc LMehaffey@fcps.edu 703.503.4627
Adrienne Wood Dud - Hei ACWood@fcps.edu 703.503.4768
Grady Ford Hej - Kim GCFord@fcps.edu 703.503.4628
Elizabeth Walter Kin - McA EHWalter@fcps.edu 703.503.4634
Alaina Proffitt McB - Os AProffitt1@fcps.edu 703.503.4750
Ashley Kovachik Ot - Saz ALKovachik@fcps.edu 703.503.4631
Joanne Ward Sb - N. Tran JAWard@fcps.edu 703.503.4633
Michael Matthews O. Tran - Z MWMatthews@fcps.edu 703.503.4629
Jennifer Parker CSS JRParker@fcps.edu 703.503.4778

Support and Special Resources Staff

Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Daniel Joo Transitions DJoo@fcps.edu 703.503.4784
Risha Lamba School Psychologist RKLamba@fcps.edu 703.503.4712
Shannon Rousos Social Worker

SMRousos@fcps.edu

703.503.4818
Amy Young Social Worker for Students who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing aeyoung@fcps.edu 703.503.4783
Kathie Ishii Career Center Specialist KAIshii@fcps.edu 703.503.4634
Kathleen Guinee Assessment Coach KPGuinee@fcps.edu 703.503.4805
Michelle Hyatt Transcript / Administrative Assistant mphyatt@fcps.edu 703.503.4623
Christine Lieb-Mosley Registrar cliebmosley@fcps.edu 703.503.4622

Parent Liaisons

Susan Kwan | SKwan@fcps.edu | 703.503.4790

Phong Nguyen | NPhong@fcps.edu | 703.503.4831

Sussy Tomer | SETomer@fcps.edu | 703.503.4792

Program

Point of Contact

Department Chair

Adrienne Wood

Academic Letter Awards

Beth Lash

Boys' State

Elizabeth Walter

College Partnership Program

Grady Ford and Michael Matthews

Financial Aid

Kathleen Ishii

Girls' State

Elizabeth Walter

Governor's School

Ashley Kovachik

WTW Career Fair

Kathleen Ishii

NCAA Liaison

Grady Ford and Jody Ward

Senior Awards

Kathleen Ishii

SSD Coordinator

Najeet Bensalem

Test Coordinator - AP, SOL, PSAT

Kathleen Guinee

Test Coordinator - ASVAB

Kathleen Ishii

Thomas Jefferson School of Science and Technology Liaison

Adrienne Wood