Current Clubs & Organizations

Organization descriptions and sponsors

Clubs at W.T. Woodson

For more information including meeting times and location please contact the club sponsor. For the 2020-2021 School Year all clubs will meet virtually. Contact club sponsor or check Cav Kiosk for links.

ANIME Club

Astronomy Club

Athletic Training Club

Black Student Association 

Chat Club

Chess Club

Chinese Student Association

College Partnership Program

Color Guard

Computer Science Club

Cyber Patriot

Deaf Academic Bowl

Debate/Forensics/Speech

DECA

Doctors of Tomorrow

Dungeons & Dragons Club

Engineering Club

Environmental Club

E-Sports Interest Club (Not VHSL)

Family, Career, & Community Leaders of America (FCCLA)

For the Culture Club

French Club

Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)

Girls Up (Feminism Club)

Global Finance Club

GSA

Hockey Interest Club

Improv Club/Theater Sports

IT Girls

It's Academic (Scholastic Bowl)

Key Club

Korean Student Association

Kosher Food Club

K-Pop Interest Club

Literary Magazine

Math Team (JV)- Inactive 2020-2021

Math Team (Varsity)- Inactive 2020-2021

Model Judiciary

Model UN

Muslim Student Association

One-Act Play Festivals

Operation Patriot

Pals and Community Connections (PACC)

Red Cross Club

Relay for Life

Research in Science & Engineering (RISE)

Robotics/Cyber Security Club

Science Olympiad

South Asian Student Association 

Spanish Club

Students for Life Club

Trading Cards Game (Magic the Gathering)

Technology Student Association (TSA)

TED-ED

UNICEF Club

Vietnamese Culture Club

Woodson's Animal Advocacy Group (WAAG)

Woodson Buddies

Woodson Christian Fellowship 

Woodson Crew Team

Woodson-Frost Math Partnership

Woodson Minds Matter

Young Democrats

Young Hearts

Young Republicans

Honor Societies

Computer Science Honor Society

Sponsor: Kimberly Baram

Sponsor Contact: Kabaram@fcps.edu 

Criteria: Completed AP Computer Science A with A- or higher & 2.7 overall GPA

French Honor Society

Sponsor: Kathleen Binczewski

Sponsor Contact: KBinczewski@fcps.edu

Criteria: French III or higher with B+ average 

History Honor Society

Sponsor: Joan Brown

Sponsor Contact: JCBrown1@fcps.edu

Criteria: 3.5 GPA in Social Studies course and a 3.0 overall GPA

International Thespian Society

Sponsor: Terri Hobson

Sponsor Contact: TJHobson@fcps.edu

Criteria: Overall 3.0 GPA, 10 points earned in Woodson productions in 2 different production areas

Latin Honor Society

Sponsor: Brendan Muse

Sponsor Contact: BCMuse@fcps.edu

Criteria: Contact Sponsor

Math Honor Society (Mu Alpha Theta)

Sponsor: Valerie Silver

Sponsor Contact: VMSilver@fcps.edu

Criteria: Students must have a 3.5 math GPA, at least 3.0 overall GPA, taken & passed an honors level math course, 3 teacher recommendations, and be able to solve/explain a complicated math problem

National Art Honor Society

Sponsors: Joseph Dixon

Sponsor Contact: JWDixon@fcps.edu

Criteria: Student must have take 2 full-year art courses at Woodson, and have at least a 3.0 GPA in those classes

National English Honor Society

Sponsor: Drew Marvin

Sponsor Contact: DLMarvin@fcps.edu

Criteria: Contact Sponsor

National Honor Society

Sponsors: Sara Dragan & Kara Sweeney

Sponsor Contact: SRDragan@fcps.edu & KMSweeney1@fcps.edu

Criteria: 10th, 11th, & 12th graders with a minimum of 3.5 of good character, involved in community service, & demonstrate leadership. Members must maintain at least a 3.5 GPA, complete 20 hours of community service, hold leadership positions in school organizations and teams, while demonstrating good character. 

Applications Available: Fall

Science National Honor Society

Sponsor: Johnathan Morgan

Sponsor Contact: JHMorgan@fcps.edu

Criteria: Must be in or have taken an AP science course, a 3.25 GPA in science, and an over 3.0 GPA

Spanish National Honor Society 

Sponsor: Kathy Marcos

Sponsor Contact: KMMarcos@fcps.edu

Criteria: Must have been in a Spanish class for a minimum of 9 quarters and have a B+ average

Tri-M Music Honor Society

Sponsors: Bomin Collins & Charles Quinlan

Sponsors Contact: BSCollins@fcps.edu & CPQuinlan@fcps.edu

 Criteria: 10th-12th grade enrolled in a year old music class, 3.0 GPA in all music classes and an overall 3.0 GP

Inactive Clubs

If you would like to restart any of the clubs listed below. Ask a teacher to be a sponsor & let Ms. Pollack know. No additional paperwork or application required!

Advocates for Incurable Diseases American Sign Language Club 
Animation & Video Club Automotive Interest Club
Cued Speech Club Deaf Culture Club
Digital Art Club Fellowship of Christian Athletes
Feminist Club Film Makers Club
Gardening Club Go & Other Board Games Club
Guitar Club Habitat for Humanity
H.E.L.P Service Club History Club
Japanese Culture Club Korean Club
Latin Club Mentors
Music Appreciation Club Operation Smile
Photography Club Poetry Club
Stock Market Club Students Against Drunk Driving (SADD)
Substance Abuse Prevention Club Technology Student Association (TSA)
Woodson Ambassadors